A private model is "unlisted", which means it won't appear in searches or public galleries, and it won't be indexed by search engines. However, anyone with the URL can view and embed a private model.
If you add a password, no one can view the model without entering the password, even if he or she knows the URL.
To make a model private:
- Upgrade to a monthly or annual Pro, Premium, or Business membership
- On your model page, under the Manage This Model section, click the Properties button
- Turn "Private model" On
- Type a password (optional)
- Click Save
You can also make your model private during the upload phase:
Private model limits
The number of private models you can upload each month is limited, depending on your membership:
- Pro: 20 private models / month
- Premium: 200 private models / month
- Business: 500 private models / month
- Enterprise: Custom
This private model limit is reset after each month of your subscription, starting on the day you upgraded from the free Basic subscription. If you make a private model public or delete a private model from your current month's quota, you can receive an additional credit. However, your credit total can never be greater than the maximum monthly limit for your membership.
Likewise, re-uploading a private model, during the current month or from earlier, will not affect your monthly private upload total.