Private Models

Follow

Comments

10 comments

  • Avatar
    JuliaAurisch

    Hey,
    is it possible to undo a model-publication (I have not a PRO, Premium, or Business account)?
    Best regards,
    Julia

  • Avatar
    James

    Hi Julia,

    I'm afraid it's not possible to un-publish a model. If you need it as a draft, you'll have to delete it and re-upload.

    Sorry for any inconvenience!

  • Avatar
    sasu-network

    Hi James,

    is it possible to create a separate password for each project/model? (sorry, maybe stupid question, but it's not clear to me).

    Thanks, Lars

  • Avatar
    James

    Hi Lars,

    Yes, passwords are set on individual models.

    James

  • Avatar
    GG-loop

    Hi there,

    I unlocked my profile to pro to make my upload private but got this message now:


    Thank you in advance for clarifications.

    Best,
    Giacomo

  • Avatar
    James

    Hi Giacomo,

    Weird, thanks for the report. We'll get that fixed ASAP!

  • Avatar
    juanjocopovi
     
  • Avatar
    edwin.wallet

    What happens when you turn off private mode after you've worked on it for a few weeks to finetune it? Do people get notified like when you've uploaded a new model? Will staff see the model as well for instance to judge it for staffpicking? Or does all that only happen when you upload a new model?

  • Avatar
    James

    I'm afraid not. Your followers will be notified after you publish a model from draft mode (assuming it is not private). If you are still preparing a model and want your followers to be notified (and staff to see it at the top of model feeds), you should keep it in Draft mode until it's ready.

  • Avatar
    edwin.wallet

    Thank you for clearing that up. I’ll keep models in draft mode in the future.

Please sign in to leave a comment.