All models uploaded through the Sketchfab website will initially be in Draft Mode, making them invisible to other users. While in Draft Mode, you can edit and re-upload as usual.
You can upload unlimited Draft models. They do not count against your view-only credits until you publish them.
If you do not publish your 3D model after 30 days in Draft Mode, it will be automatically deleted. You can check the date that your Draft models will be deleted from the Uploads tab of your account page.
When you’re satisfied with how your model looks in Draft Mode, you can Save & Publish from a number of locations, including the model page, 3D Settings, your profile's Uploads tab, or the dropdown menu on the model card in your profile's Models page.
Some things to keep in mind:
- Once published, a model cannot be unpublished or go back to Draft Mode.
- Re-uploading doesn’t change the draft state (published stays published, draft stays draft).
- By default, models uploaded via the API are published automatically.
- Draft models are not accessible via the Viewer API. They must be published.
- Publishing a model will alert your followers and make the model appear at the top of the newsfeed and other lists of recent models.
- Draft models cannot be embedded, viewed in VR Mode, viewed in the mobile app, downloaded, shared, or seen by anyone except the author.
- Don't confuse draft models with private models; setting a private model to public will not alert your followers or send it back to the top of the newsfeed.