In order to use select membership features, you need to remain on that particular membership plan.
Any model on your account using features not covered by your current plan will be disabled.
What are disabled models?
When a model is disabled, it cannot be seen on the model page and it cannot be embedded on other websites. You can always view and edit your own models, but others will not be able to view them. They will not be deleted.
Some models will never be disabled, even if they exceed the limits of a plan. They include:
What happens when my account downgrades?
If your Sketchfab account downgrades, you will receive an email notification that your affected models have been disabled. For example, if your account downgrades from PRO membership to Basic (free), any private models on your account will be disabled because model privacy is a PRO (and above) membership feature.
This email notification will include a list of the models, and you can filter disabled models on your profile page. Visiting the model page will show you which plan limit(s) the model exceeds.
You can review each membership plan's features on our Plans page.
Why are my models disabled?
You can find the reason for each disabled model on your account by visiting the model page itself. Reasons for disabled models include (but are not limited to):
- Private models require PRO or above.
- Custom backgrounds require PRO or above.
- Models with an Archive size above 50MB require PRO, above 200MB require Premium, etc.
To double-check the Archive size for your model, click the "More model information" link below the Sketchfab viewer on your model page.
How do I reactivate disabled models?
There are three ways to reactivate a disabled model: