In order to unlock specific limitations, features, or tools for your 3D models, you may need to upgrade your Sketchfab membership.
While our free Basic membership offers plenty, some users need more than others to display their work. You can review a quick comparison chart for all Sketchfab membership plans from the Plans page.
Even if you'd like to upload only a single large file, you would need to upgrade your Sketchfab membership, depending on the model's size. For example, if you are using the free Basic membership and you'd like to upload a single 250MB model, you will need to upgrade to Premium membership (which offers uploads up to 500MB).
If you're not ready to upgrade to a higher Sketchfab membership, you could always try editing and re-uploading your model with a smaller size or less features. Plus, you can find some suggestions on how to do this in the Viewer Performance guide.
What happens if I downgrade in the future?
In order to use select membership features, you need to remain on that particular membership plan.
If you decide to upgrade to a different plan, you can use all the features and tools available for that plan. However, if you downgrade to a different plan, some of your models may be disabled.
When a model is disabled, it cannot be seen on the model page and it cannot be embedded on other websites. It will not appear in the newsfeed, search, or on your profile when viewed by other Sketchfab members or the public. As the owner, you can always view and edit your own models, but others will not be able to view them. They will not be deleted.